Glow small - Hotelbird GmbH

4SUITES

Locking system

Innovative door opening with 4SUITES

Two companies with the same vision: Intelligent software enables a seamless customer journey.

4SUITES successfully manages to ensure the best possible guest experience for room access and the leanest possible hotel operations. 4SUITES’ exceptional access products complement the Hotelbird products perfectly. Together we create a reliable interaction of our products for a new era of hotel check-in, with or without a reception desk.

logo 4suites normal - Hotelbird GmbH
4SUITES App Tueroeffnung - Hotelbird GmbH

What is the joint product?

Flexible door opening with or without native customer app

The integration to 4SUITES includes:

  • Data exchange between the 4SUITES and Hotelbird Clouds
  • Door opening with the smartphone – with or without native app
  • RFID keycard creation

A partnership that is fun

For the guest, check-in works very simply from now on:

  • Even before arrival, the guest checks in via app or browser on the smartphone or laptop. Alternatively, an iPad is available in the hotel lobby.
  • The customer receives the online door key on the day of arrival either in his app or by email and can use it to easily open the doors with his smartphone.
  • Customers who do not have a smartphone at hand can easily create a room card on the iPad at check-in.

4SUITES App Check in - Hotelbird GmbH

Contact us!

hotel check in partner 4suites - Hotelbird GmbH

Would you like to learn more about our partner?

The intelligent access platform for the hotel industry. 4SUITES is a system of networked hardware and software, based on the principle of the “Internet of Things”, which provides intelligent access solutions for hotels.

serge circle2 - Hotelbird GmbH

„We’re really happy with our partnership and integration with Hotelbird. Their leading position and check-in/out technology in the German market will open up doors for hotels and for 4SUITES to help hoteliers to further automate and streamline their daily operations.„

Serge de klerk CMO 4SUITES GmbH

FAQ

What are the requirements for using the interface?

In order to offer Hotelbird check-in/out and door opening with 4SUITES to your guests, a software license agreement must be concluded with each of the two companies – you must become a customer. In addition, you should use hardware products from 4SUITES for door opening in your hotel. Please also ask specifically in each case whether the integration to the other partner can be activated in your house.

Who do I contact to become a customer?

If you are not yet a customer with both or with one of the companies, please contact us using the contact form above. Your request will be received by both companies and we will contact you as soon as possible.

Can guests who have not checked in via smartphone before arrival still check into their room?

Yes! Check-in on your smartphone is just one of several options we offer your guest. For guests who cannot or do not want to use their smartphone for this purpose, there is the possibility to check in and create a room card at an iPad Terminal in the hotel lobby.

How is the integration activated?

The respective project teams will help you with this. If you are already a customer, contact both manufacturers for questions about the availability of the interface in your house. For Hotelbird contact project@hotelbird.com or for 4SUITES jspringford@4suites.nl.

Who should I ask if there are problems with the door opening?

Please contact one or even both manufacturers at support@hotelbird.com or create a ticket in 4SUITES support here. Describe the problem as detailed as possible. Which device is used, in which software version and which booking is involved – are there screenshots or a video of the problem progress? – The more information you can provide us with, the faster we can process the problem case.

Does the door opening with the smartphone also work without an app?

Yes. Opening the door with a smartphone works simultaneously with and without a native app. How it works: After successful check-in upon the guest’s arrival via Hotelbird, 4SUITES sends an email to the guest containing a link to a web version of the key. With this, the guest can open the room door.

Glow small - Hotelbird GmbH

4SUITES

SCHLIESSSYSTEME

Innovative Türöffnung mit 4SUITES

Zwei Unternehmen mit der gleichen Vision: Intelligente Software ermöglicht eine nahtlose Kundenreise.

4SUITES schafft es erfolgreich, das bestmögliche Gästeerlebnis für den Zimmerzutritt und einen möglichst schlanken Hotelbetrieb zu gewährleisten. Die au­ßer­ge­wöhn­li­chen Zugangsprodukte von 4SUITES ergänzen die Hotelbird Produkte hervorragend. Gemeinsam erschaffen wir ein zuverlässiges Zusammenspiel unserer Produkte für eine neue Ära des Hotel Check-in, mit oder ohne Rezeptionstresen.

logo 4suites normal - Hotelbird GmbH
4SUITES App Tueroeffnung - Hotelbird GmbH

Was ist das gemeinsame Produkt?

Flexible Türöffnung mit oder ohne native Kundenapp

Die Integration zu 4SUITES umfasst:

  • Datenaustausch zwischen der 4SUITES- und Hotelbird Cloud
  • Türöffnung mit dem Smartphone – mit oder ohne native App
  • Erstellung von RFID-Schlüsselkarten

Eine Partnerschaft die Spaß macht

Für den Gast funktioniert der Check-in ab sofort sehr einfach:

  • Noch vor Anreise, checkt der Gast via App oder Browser am Smartphone oder Laptop ein. Als Alternative steht auch ein iPad in der Hotel-Lobby parat.
  • Den online Türschlüssel erhält der Kunde am Tag der Anreise entweder in seine App oder per Email und kann damit einfach die Türen mit seinem Smartphone öffnen.
  • Kunden, die kein Smartphone zur Hand haben, können sich ganz einfach beim Check-in am iPad eine Zimmerkarte erstellen.

4SUITES App Check in - Hotelbird GmbH

Schreiben Sie uns!

hotel check in partner 4suites - Hotelbird GmbH

Möchten Sie mehr zu unserem Partner erfahren?

Die intelligente Zutrittsplattform für die Hotellerie. 4SUITES ist ein System aus vernetzter Hard- und Software, basierend auf dem Prinzip das „Internet der Dinge“, das intelligente Zutrittslösungen für Hotels bietet.

serge circle2 - Hotelbird GmbH

„Wir sind wirklich glücklich über unsere Partnerschaft und die Integration mit Hotelbird. Ihre führende Position und Check-in/out-Technologie auf dem deutschen Markt wird den Hotels und 4SUITES Türen öffnen, um Hoteliers bei der weiteren Automatisierung und Rationalisierung ihrer täglichen Abläufe zu unterstützen.„

Serge de klerk
CMO 4SUITES GmbH

FAQ

Welche Voraussetzungen gibt es für den Einsatz der Schnittstelle?

Um den Check-in/out von Hotelbird und die Türöffnung mit 4SUITES Ihren Gästen anbieten zu können, muss jeweils ein Software-Lizenzvertrag mit beiden Unternehmen geschlossen werden – Sie müssen Kunde werden. Zusätzlich sollten Sie Hardwareprodukte der Firma 4SUITES zur Türöffnung in Ihrem Hotel verwenden. Bitte fragen Sie auch jeweils spezifisch an, ob in Ihrem Haus die Integration zum anderen Partner aktiviert werden kann.

An wen wende ich mich, um Kunde zu werden?

Wenn Sie bisher bei beiden oder bei einem der Unternehmen noch kein Kunde sind, wenden Sie sich bitte über das Kontaktformular oben an uns. Ihre Anfrage geht bei beiden Unternehmen ein und wir kontaktieren Sie so schnell wie möglich.

Können Gäste die nicht vor Anreise per Smartphone eingecheckt haben, Ihr Zimmer trotzdem beziehen?

Ja! Der Check-in am Smartphone ist nur eine von mehreren Möglichkeiten die wir Ihrem Gast bieten. Für Gäste die Ihr Smartphone dazu nicht nutzen können oder wollen, gibt es die Möglichkeit an einem iPad-Terminal vor Ort in der Hotel-lobby einzuchecken und eine Zimmerkarte zu erstellen.

Wie wird die Integration aktiviert?

Hierbei helfen Ihnen die jeweiligen Projekt-Teams. Wenn Sie bereits Kunde sind, wenden Sie sich für Fragen zur Verfügbarkeit der Schnittstelle in Ihrem Haus an beide Hersteller. Bei Hotelbird wenden Sie sich an project@hotelbird.com oder bei 4SUITES jspringford@4suites.nl.

Wohin wende ich mich, wenn es Probleme mit der Türöffnung gibt?

Bitte wenden Sie sich an einen oder sogar beide Hersteller unter support@hotelbird.com oder erstellen Sie ein Ticket im Support von 4SUITES hier. Schildern Sie das Problem so genau wie möglich. Welches Device wird benutzt, in welcher Softwareversion und um welche Buchung handelt es sich – gibt es Screenshots oder ein Video vom Problemverlauf? – Je mehr Informationen Sie uns zur Verfügung stellen können, desto schneller können wir den Problemfall bearbeiten.

Funktioniert die Türöffnung mit dem Smartphone auch ohne App?

Ja. Die Türöffnung mit dem Smartphone funktioniert gleichzeitig mit und ohne native App. So funktioniert’s: Nach dem erfolgreichen Check-in bei Anreise des Gastes über Hotelbird, sendet 4SUITES eine E-Mail an den Gast, der einen Link zu einer Web-Version des Schlüssels enthält. Mit dieser kann der Gast die Zimmertür öffnen.