Know our partners

Kraftcom

hotel check in kraftkom - Hotelbird GmbH

We are pleased to welcome Kraftcom in our partner directory and would like to introduce our newest member in more detail below.

Kraftcom 
Ingo Kraft Managing Director

Ingo Kraft

CEO Kraftcom

As the market leader for contactless check-in/out solutions, Hotelbird perfectly complements our infotainment portfolio, which focuses on guest services during the stay in the hotel. We have been continuously developing WLAN, TV and digital signage for more than 20 years and now, with Hotelbird, we can offer our customers additional building blocks for the digital “guest journey”, which thus already begins before entering the hotel.

Dear Mr. Kraft, we are pleased to announce the future cooperation with your company. Please introduce your company to us.

Kraftcom supports the hotel and healthcare market with digital solutions for guests and patients. Since more than 20 years we are providing turnkey LAN/WiFi installations as well as infotainment via TV, telephony, digital signage and voice assistants.

Which changes do you observe in hospitality over the course of the past 5 years in regards to your key business?

WiFi became a mission-critical element and builds the backbone for the hotel digitalization. The guest expects an IT infrastructure, which enables him to utilize his devices like at home. The room telephone has no significance anymore as each guest carries his mobile phone. With the latter he wants to watch his streaming services and mirror the output to the TV. Hence, also the traditional broadcast TV loses importance.

How do you react and readjust to the changing needs of the Industry? How do you readjust your product portfolio and communication?

Thanks to our own R&D team we react quickly to the changing needs of the hotel market and new technologies. Through partnering with companies like Hotelbird we can add components to our product portfolio and offer complete solutions to our customers.

Let’s have a look into the future: Where do you think will technology affect your business and where do you see the most potential in your key business?

The hospitality and healthcare market has a backlog demand in digitalization. We predict not only need for higher bandwidth due to streaming requests, but also request for solutions for process optimization over crosslinked systems, room-/media-control and voice assistance. We do have already solutions for these areas and can fulfill the tomorrow’s market demand.

hendrik - Hotelbird GmbH

Your contact person!

Would you like to receive more information about our services? Please feel free to contact me.

Hendrik Grebe GLOBAL KEY ACCOUNT MANAGER

PHONE   +49 (0) 160 963 202 69 E-MAIL    hendrik.grebe@hotelbird.com

Know our partners

Kraftcom

hotel check in kraftkom - hotelbird GmbH

Wir freuen uns Kraftcom in unserem Partnerverzeichnis begrüßen zu dürfen und möchten Ihnen unseres neuestes Mitglied im Folgenden genauer vorstellen.

Ingo Kraft - hotelbird GmbH

Ingo Kraft

Geschäftsfüher Kraftcom

„Hotelbird ergänzt als Marktführer für kontaktlose Check-in/out Lösungen perfekt unser Infotainment Portfolio, das sich auf die Gastdienste während des Aufenthalts im Hotel konzentriert. Wir entwickeln seit mehr als 20 Jahren WLAN, TV und Digital Signage stetig weiter und können nun mit Hotelbird unseren Kunden zusätzliche Bausteine für die digitale „Guest-Journey“ bieten, die damit bereits vor dem Betreten des Hotels beginnt.“

Lieber Herr Kraft, wir freuen uns über die zukünftige Zusammenarbeit mit SuitePad. Bitte stellen Sie uns ihr Unternehmen kurz vor.

KraftCom unterstützt die Hotellerie und das Gesundheitswesen mit digitalen Lösungen für Gäste und Patienten. Wir realisieren seit mehr als 20 Jahren schlüsselfertige LAN/WLAN Installationen und Infotainment für TV, Telefonie, digitale Beschilderungen und Sprachassistenten.

Welche Veränderungen beobachten Sie in der Hotellerie im Laufe der letzten 5 Jahre im Hinblick auf Ihr Kerngeschäft?

WLAN wurde zum weitaus wichtigsten Ausstattungselement und bildet heute das Rückgrat für die Digitalisierung der Hotellerie. Der Gast erwartet, dass er seine IT-Geräte im Gastzimmer genauso wie zuhause nutzen kann. Das Hoteltelefon hat kaum Bedeutung mehr, da jeder Gast sein Mobiltelefon nutzt. Mit diesem will er auch seine Video Streaming-Dienste nutzen, die er über das TV-Gerät abspielen möchte. Damit verliert auch das traditionelle TV-Angebot an Bedeutung.

Wie reagiert ihr Unternehmen auf die sich veränderten Bedürfnisse der Hotellerie? Wie passen Sie Ihr Produktportfolio und Kommunikation daran an?

Durch unsere eigene Entwicklung reagieren wir schnell auf die sich ändernden Marktbedürfnisse und neue Technologien. Durch zusätzliche Partnerschaften mit Firmen wie hotelbird ergänzen wir unser Produktportfolio und können unseren Kunden damit Komplettlösungen aus einer Hand anbieten.

Lassen Sie uns einen Blick in die Zukunft werfen: Wo wird sich Ihrer Meinung nach die Technologie auf Ihr Geschäft auswirken und wo sehen Sie das größte Potenzial in Ihrem Kerngeschäft?

Hotellerie und Gesundheitswesen haben einen großen Nachholbedarf in Sachen Digitalisierung. Wir sehen nicht nur höhere Bandbreiten aufgrund von Streaming-Anforderungen, sondern auch Bedarf an Lösungen zur Prozessoptimierung über vernetzte Systeme, Raum-/Mediensteuerung und Sprachassistenz. In diesen Bereichen haben wir schon heute Lösungen, die der Markt in Zukunft verstärkt nachfragen wird.

hendrik - hotelbird GmbH

Ihr Ansprechpartner!

Möchten Sie weitere Informationen zu unseren Leistungen bekommen? Kontaktieren Sie mich gerne.

Hendrik Grebe
GLOBAL KEY ACCOUNT MANAGER

PHONE   +49 (0) 160 963 202 69
E-MAIL    hendrik.grebe@hotelbird.com