Solidarity

in difficult times.

The year 2020 had started promisingly for hotelbird. We continued to convince customers with our advice and enthusiasm, so that even the smallest hotels were able to switch to an automated check-in/out solution and use it to the full extent. Digitalisation is a fundamental cornerstone and in many hotels it is more than overdue. We at hotelbird are specialized in exactly this transition and are convinced to offer you the best solution.

With the outbreak of the Coronavirus everything has changed. The cancellation of the ITB, the bedrock of the tourism industry, was a first cut that gave us a glimpse of the coming dimensions for our industry. We too were full of energy and drive for action, in order to convince interested hoteliers and hotel managers with live demos, expert discussions and Bavarian beer. Our brand new hotelbird self-service terminal was already packed and ready for the official launch.

Instead, the entire industry is now fighting for survival: Hotelbeds are empty, lobbies remain deserted and tourist overnight stays have been banned. Guests are being sent home and hotels are turning into medical outposts. Restaurants offer pick-up service or close down completely and outstanding star chefs can present their cooking skills only on Instagram.


The digital remains where everything else fails.

As a technology company, we are now concentrating on our core competence: software solutions to reduce costs for hotels – even and especially now in times of crisis. We can all use the days of standstill to make effective plans for the future. Let us finally clean up dusty and far too cumbersome systems and welcome modern, future-proof technologies. Let us find new ways, prepare them and work together! Together with the team, the customers, the guests – with you.

This is what motivates us and that is why we stand by our customers in these difficult times. We support you where we can and at the same time are constantly developing our product further so that we can all pick up speed again when better times come. And they will come! At the moment, the motto for all companies is: persevere, think commercially, make smart decisions and keep a firm eye on the goal.

We have survived other crises and we will also cope with the Corona period – if we stick together. Together we are strong!

Juan Sanmiguel
CEO hotelbird


For your questions, ideas and plans we are available for you by e-mail (support@hotelbird.com) or by telephone (+49 (0) 89 215 380 123). Even in our home office we remain agile and service-oriented. Our service hours: 09.00 am – 06.00 pm.

Zusammenhalt

in schwierigen Zeiten.

Das Jahr 2020 hat vielversprechend für hotelbird begonnen. Wir haben weiterhin mit unserer Beratung und Begeisterung Kunden überzeugt, sodass auch die kleinsten Hotels auf eine automatisierte Check-In/out Lösung umsteigen und diese im vollen Umfang nutzen. Die Digitalisierung ist ein elementarer Grundstein und in vielen Hotels mehr als überfällig. Wir von hotelbird sind genau auf diesen Umschwung spezialisiert und davon überzeugt, Ihnen hierfür die beste Lösung anzubieten.

Durch den Ausbruch des Coronavirus hat sich alles geändert. Die Absage der ITB, das Urgestein der Tourismusindustrie, war ein erster Einschnitt, der die kommenden Ausmaße für unsere Branche erahnen ließ. Auch wir standen voller Energie und Tatendrang in den Startlöchern, um auf der Messe interessierte Hoteliers und Hotelmanager mit Live-Demos, Fachgesprächen und bayerischem Bier zu überzeugen. Unser brandneuer hotelbird Self-Service Terminal war schon verpackt und bereit für den offiziellen Launch. 

Stattdessen kämpft nun die gesamte Branche ums Überleben: Hotels stehen leer, Lobbys bleiben verwaist und touristische Übernachtungen wurden verboten. Gäste werden heimgeschickt und Hotels verwandeln sich in medizinische Außenstellen. Restaurants bieten Abholservice an oder schließen ganz und herausragende Sterneköche zelebrieren ihre Kochkunst nur noch auf Instagram.

 

Das Digitale bleibt, wo alles andere wegbricht.

Als Technologieunternehmen konzentrieren wir uns nun auf unsere Kernkompetenz: Software-Lösungen zur Kostenreduktion für Hotels – auch und gerade jetzt in Krisenzeiten. Wir alle können die Tage des Stillstands nutzen, um effektive Pläne für die Zukunft zu schmieden. Lassen Sie uns endlich mit verstaubten und viel zu umständlichen Systemen aufräumen und moderne, zukunftssichere Technologien begrüßen. Lassen Sie uns neue Wege finden, diese vorbereiten und gemeinsam gehen! Gemeinsam mit dem Team, den Kunden, den Gästen – mit Ihnen.

Das motiviert uns und daher stehen wir in diesen schwierigen Zeiten an der Seite unserer Kunden. Wir unterstützen Sie, wo wir können und entwickeln parallel dazu unser Produkt stetig weiter, damit wir alle wieder richtig Fahrt aufnehmen können, wenn bessere Zeiten kommen. Und die werden kommen! Im Moment heißt es für alle Unternehmen: durchhalten, kaufmännisch denken, smarte Entscheidungen treffen und das Ziel fest im Auge behalten. 

Wir haben andere Krisen überstanden und wir werden auch die Corona-Zeit verkraften – wenn wir zusammenhalten.
Zusammen sind wir stark!

Juan Sanmiguel
CEO hotelbird


Für Ihre Fragen, Ideen und Pläne sind wir per E-Mail (support@hotelbird.com) oder auch telefonisch (+49 (0) 89 215 380 123) für Sie erreichbar. Auch im Homeoffice bleiben wir agil und serviceorientiert. Unsere Servicezeiten: 09:00 – 18:00 Uhr.